Cleaning House šŸ§¼

Yesterday I started ā€œcleaning houseā€ of things that are triggering negative energy within me and one big thing I struggle with is GOOGLE of all things. Itā€™s kind of like what I call Walmart…. ā€œSatanā€™s Playgroundā€.

Google is a wonderful tool but it can also put a tiny seed of paranoia and worry in your head that manifests into some big life altering ordeal. You are either dying from a disease, not worthy enough for your partner or their cheating, your horoscope is detrimental for the next month or year, your child has emotional issues and I can keep going on and on but you get the point. Itā€™s an awful site if you get off the beaten path of what you first went on there to search for.

So, in my deletion mode I was in yesterday I uninstalled that off my phone too after Facebook was gone. I figured if I need to know anything I can use my safari app or web browser. I only need google for directions and my email and there are separate apps for that so I can do without their search engine. Itā€™s a wonderful tool of being a know it all but thatā€™s the point…sometimes she thinks she knows too much.

Iā€™m really trying to end the Chapter of the last 10 years that have been more than hard on me and in return makes it hard on my family. When Momma ainā€™t happy nobody is. Itā€™s been an emotional rollercoaster and Iā€™m ready to get off of it. Iā€™m hoping the next stop which is Alabama will be exactly what my spirit needs to calm down and enjoy the rest of this ride called life. Smooth sailing is what Iā€™m praying for. I want to stop and smell the roses, be present in the moment, enjoy the here and now.

Yesterday evening I sat in the living room and wasnā€™t preoccupied by my Facebook addiction except for a few message exchanges with my parents. I was ā€œpresentā€ with my family enjoying the Western shows on television with them. Yes, weā€™ve always all been in the same room but Iā€™m usually buried nose deep on my phone, Mike checks his phone and Brody stays on his. Itā€™s not healthy for any of us so Iā€™m trying to lead by example and hopefully it will stick. And I can honestly say I didnā€™t miss it last night. As long as I can still chat with my parents and immediate family/friends then Iā€™m golden.

Sometimes we have to get really dirty and once we wash away all the filth (Facebook, google, social media) we see how great it feels to be ā€œcleanā€. Iā€™m kinda enjoying washing it all away. I honestly donā€™t know how long my hiatus from Facebook or Google will last but for the last 24 hours itā€™s been pretty darn good!

Try it; even if for a day. See how your mood improves!! I promise that youā€™ll feel better.

Leave a comment